Close X
Screen 20shot 202016 11 08 20at 2011.08.46 20am

Download our Free PDF Booklet today!

What is the 10 Day Rule? Save your license today!

Georgia lawmakers have toughened the DUI laws … If you are charged with DUI and refuse to take a breath, blood, or urine test or take the test with a result of 0.08 or greater, you have only 10 business days to request a special hearing. Failure to do so may result in a 1-year suspension of your driver's license.

You must act now if you...

• Took the test and your blood alcohol level was 0.08 or higher

• Refused to take the test

• Tried to take the test, but they said you refused

• Were under 21 when arrested and your test result was 0.02 or higher

• Have a CDL, were in your rig when arrested, and your blood alcohol level was 0.04 or higher

• You are not sure what your blood alcohol level was

Remember …Getting arrested for DUI does not mean you have to lose your license or pay over-inflated insurance rates.

We can help you save your license.

How much alcohol constitutes a DUI?

Under Georgia law anyone 21 years of age or older is considered per se under the influence if they have a blood alcohol content of 0.08 within 3 hours of driving.

How accurate is the breath test?

Intoxilyzers are simply machines. Variations or factors as common as the presence of even minor chemicals – such as those found in white bread – can affect test results.

Do you have to be drunk to be charged with DUI?

Intoxilyzers are simply machines. Variations or factors as common as the presence of even minor chemicals – such as those found in white bread – can affect test results.

No. A DUI charge simply implies that a driver has consumed enough alcohol or any amount of drugs to make you a less safe driver. A minor traffic infraction such as failure to maintain lane, disregarding a traffic signal, failure to yield, driving too fast or too slow – combined with even a small amount of alcohol or any amount of drugs – will likely be justification for a DUI charge.

Remember that being charged does not necessarily warrant a conviction. We would investigate every aspect of your case to provide the best DUI defense.

You need someone who knows how to win.

You need the Don Turner Legal Team.

What are my options?

Generally, you can choose to plead guilty or plead not guilty and take your case to trial. Our expert legal team will work with the court to reduce any penalties if you choose to plead guilty. We can try your case before a judge or by jury.

We will make recommendations regarding the best defense based on your unique circumstances.

Free Attorney Consultations

Our attorneys are available 24/7 to discuss your case. There is no fee for a phone or in person consultation. Call today to schedule your free consultation with a member of our Team today.

Let us know how we can help you.

We are committed to bringing you satisfactory results on your case. Our goal is to ensure that every client feels comfortable and confident with our representation. We are here to help you - regardless of the issues you are facing. Our team is prepared to guide you and provide you with the steps you need to take.

Office Location

1160 Grimes Bridge Road
Building B
Roswell, GA 30075
770-594-1777
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri: 8:00am - 5:30pm
Saturday & Sunday By Appointment